Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:


WV Business Plan Competition Semifinalists Announced

Fourteen state colleges and universities will be represented in the 2020-2021 West Virginia Statewide Collegiate Business Plan Competition semifinals, with a total of 24 teams moving onto the next stage of the competition.


Semifinalist colleges and universities include Bluefield State College, Blueridge Community & Technical College, Concord University, Davis & Elkins College, Fairmont State University, Glenville State College, Marshall University, New River Community & Technical College, Potomac State College, Shepherd University, University of Charleston, West Liberty University, West Virginia State University and West Virginia University.


Based on the vote from the BPC Oversight Committee last year, we moved the top 15 scores from each category onto the semifinals and the additional teams were the top scores from institutions that were not represented. The goal of this was to be more inclusive and provide better representation from across the state.

BPC semifinal teams table